April Alisa Marquette's Blog

January 27, 2010

Today Was A Tough One

Filed under: Blogging,drama,Eating,Ice Cream,Just Want to Forget It,Venting — April Alisa Marquette @ 6:24 pm

For me, today was the day from %&*! You know what I’m talking about. It was one of those days that left me with a nagging headache. And I still don’t know what to cook for dinner tonight.

No, I’m not going to blog about writing or reading this time. I just want to exhale. I need to breathe. Yes, after dealing with hard-headed people and driving all over creation, seemingly for nothing.

Hey… I just had a thought. Since I’m going to watch ‘Idol’ tonight, I may get in a few laughs. Or I just may become inspired, as is sometimes the case. If not, I can always hang out with my boyfriends–good ol’ Ben & Jerry. They make ice cream that just takes my blues away, and to &*%# with trying to stay in shape, at least for this evening.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

