April Alisa Marquette's Blog

March 18, 2010

My latest Novel

TURNABOUT

Hi there! I want to tell you what I’m excited about now — My novel TURNABOUT. It’s adult fiction, a romance. Now I’ve got to tell you, this story is more a traditional love story, for me anyway, because my readers know that traditional is not what I do. I’m not that kind of lady. I can’t seem to wrap my mind around traditional or conventional… go figure.

Anyway, this love story is not traditional in that it involves family, friends, and even foes. Oh but it’s good!! It’s fun, titillating, erotic, witty, thought-provoking… It’s many things, and it may even bring you to tears.

Let me give you a little background. TURNABOUT is Abigail’s story. She’s a smart, sensual, savvy, business woman. She is JaMerican –Jamaican and American– and boy does MaMa have a temper!

It’s also Joseph’s story too. He happens to be a successful pop music producer who is attractive in a rugged sort of way. You met both him and Abigail in Absolution 🙂 Think about it. Anyway, Joseph wants more from Abigail than he often gets. Is that because her ex, a real pain in the… you know what is always around? Or is it because there is always someone else getting in the way?

I’ve got to tell you. I am excited about the release of  TURNABOUT. It’ll be available at the end of March 2010, or maybe a little before. I’ll let you know. Anyway, I need you to get your copy so that you can let me know what you think. I’ll tell you, sometimes we send out promotional copies before they’re fully released and the feedback’s been great!

Well gotta run, gotta write, but also note. TURNABOUT will soon also be available on Amazon KINDLE.

Happy Reading, and remember, if you’re an adult who likes good fiction, if you’re a woman who loves a great read, then I write for you!!

~April

2 Comments »

  1. April, dearest!

    Please keep working on this blog, as well as your lovely Bella Online! I love the little tips and comments that you put on this site, and the sneak peak into your own books is so marvelous.

    Hugs,

    Tam

    Comment by Tamela Quijas - Romance Author — August 11, 2010 @ 3:07 pm | Reply

    • Tamela, Thank you so much for those encouraging words. And I am overjoyed that you like the Ethnic Beauty site at BellaOnline. I’ve got great plans for even more goodies on that site!

      I wish you every success!

      Comment by April Alisa Marquette — August 11, 2010 @ 5:55 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

