April Alisa Marquette's Blog

August 11, 2010

I’m baaa-ack…

Okay, so I haven’t been at this for a little while. I must tell you the truth. I felt discouraged. I know it sounds like I’m being a punk, and maybe I am. However, my lovely friend and fellow author Ms. Quijas has encouraged me to get back in the ring. That I will do, and now that I’m thinking about it, I am eager to tell you about a few things I’ve got going on.

Alas, I can’t tell you right now. I’ve got to go and see what’s going on in my kitchen. It’s time for dinner, and I smell something cooking. I don’t want to go in there and find a mess. And, I’m hungry.  For me, right now, food takes precedence over all else.

I’ll get back with you, very soon. I promise.

~A

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

