April Alisa Marquette's Blog

August 14, 2010

Things I want To Discuss

Okay, last time, I mentioned having a few things I wanted to discuss with you. Well one of those things is…my latest novel Turnabout. It is now on Amazon kindle, and it’s available on Kindle UK! I’m stoked. 

A deliciously frustrating and exhilarating love story.

 

 

The other thing I wanted to tell you about is a book I’m writing. I happen to be working on the third book in The Cohort Trilogy. For those of you who need catching up, this trilogy is about four friends, a sexy hunk of a gay male and his three women friends. In the first install of the trilogy, readers get to meet the foursome. Readers also get to see that the friends who call themselves ‘cohorts’ –because they are like partners in crime– believe their friendship is perfect, or darn near.  

However, their thing starts to unravel—with a betrayal. Isn’t that always how it begins? One of the women cavorts with the gay male’s love interest — his man. Oh, our male cohort’s name is Beau. Well, you know drama follows… You’ve got to pick up this novel. The name is Absolution, and it is available online at Amazon, Barnes & Noble and Books-A-Million. 

1st in The Cohort Trilogy by April Alisa Marquette

 

Absolution is also available in stores, ask them to order it if you don’t see it. Store staffers will gladly do so and let you know when this juicy  book comes in. 

Now, to tell you—briefly, about the second novel in The Cohort Trilogy, it is called Progression. And as the name suggests, in this the sequel, readers get to see how the cohorts have progressed. We get to see if they are any wiser, since they’ve grown older. Also shown are others who were in the background of the prior novel, Absolution. However, in Progression, the second install, there are some characters! Our gay male hunk has another man this go ‘round. Beau’s new jump-off’s name is Sandal, and what a red-haired queen Sandal is! Readers just may want to strangle him, while others may laugh out loud at his antics. 

2nd in The Cohort Trilogy

 

You know what? I can’t even tell you about the third novel in The Cohort Trilogy, not yet, because there is more that I need to tell you about Progression

I gotta go put a load of laundry in though, since I didn’t do it earlier in the week. However, you know the drill. I’ll get back with you. We’ll pick up right here. Stay tuned… because as I said, I’ve I got stuff to tell you. 

Shout out to Tam! Hey lady.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

