April Alisa Marquette's Blog

June 13, 2013

Wanna get fit? No gimmicks here.

Filed under: Author,Blog,Books,Exercise,Fitness,Health,Walking,Workout — April Alisa Marquette @ 8:26 am
Tags: , , , , ,

fat girl

Hello there,

It seems we’re in that portion of the year where everyone wants to get and appear fit. Still, there are so many gimmicks out there. Every clown and his mama are trying to take your money –for some DVD that you’ll never use, or for some class that you’ll sign up for but never go to. Or worse yet, for some meal plan that will starve you and make you meaner than the devil. I know. I’ve been there.

So I know you’ve heard this before… You can walk your way to fitness. Hang on. Don’t shut me down. Just let me say it again –because it’s true. Walking can help you shed pounds.

I know because there was a time when I looked like someone had blown me up with an air pump. I’ve even got photos to prove it. I’m not going to let you see them, and quit laughing; it wasn’t funny, and it sure wasn’t pretty. However, walking truly helped me. It can help you too. It’s simple. To read more, click here

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

